Board and Governance

The governing body of the American Academy of Ambulatory Care Nursing (AAACN) is the Board of Directors (BOD).

The BOD appoints volunteer groups or representatives to perform the work of AAACN in accomplishing the goals of the strategic plan and the association.

Meet the 2020-2021 Board of Directors!

2019-2020 AAACN Board of Directors
Photo of the 2019-2020 Board of Directors: (L-R) Linda Alexander, AAACN CEO; Quanna Batiste-Brown, DNP HCSM RN FABC NEA-BC, AAACN Treasurer; Christine Ruygrok, MBA, RN-BC, AAACN Secretary; CMDR Assanatu (Sana) I. Savage, PhD, DNP, FNP-BC, CDR NC USN, RN-BC, AAACN Director; Kathy Mertens, DNP, MN, MPH, RN, AAACN Immediate Past President; Kristene Grayem, MSN, CNS, PPCNP-BC, RN-BC, AAACN President; Anne T. Jesse, DNP, RN, AAACN President-Elect; Deena Gilland, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, AAACN Director; Kathleen Martinez, MSN, RN, CPN, AAACN Director.

Meet the 2020-2021 Board of Directors!

Section Title: