In observance of the holiday season, the AAACN National Office will be closed Dec. 24-25, 2018, and January 1, 2019.

Legislative Team

The American Academy of Ambulatory Care Nursing (AAACN) Legislative Team was created in 2008 and revamped in 2017 to better serve the needs of our members.

The role of the team is dynamic and may include providing recommendations for legislative priorities to the AAACN Board of Directors as well as developing position statements on legislative issues affecting AAACN and Ambulatory Care patients. The team is a source of information for the latest policy and legislative initiatives, and will keep members informed via ViewPoint and the AAACN Website.

View AAACN's legislative involvement.

2018-2019 Legislative Team:

Chair, 2018-2019

Nancy Elliott-Haskins, DNP, MSN/Ed, RN

Chair Elect, 2018-2019

Donna Furlong, MSN, NEA-BC, RN-BC

Past Chair (2017-2018)

Sobha Fuller, DNP, RN-BC, NEA-BC

Team Members

Valeri Aymami, CPN, MSN, RN, PCNS-BC

Sarah Cluff, RN, MEd, MS

Gregory Kopp, RN, MN, MHA, CENP

Sarah Kundrat, MSN, RN, CCRN-K

Christine Macaulay, RN, MSN, CEN

Debralee Quinn, MSN, RN-BC, CNN, CH-GCN, CCM

Kevin Turnage, MSN Ed,. RN, NHDP-BC

Susan Webber, RN, BSN, MSN, CPN, CEN, CPEN, TCRN

Board Liaison

Quanna Batiste, DNP, RN

From the AAACN Online Library