Election Results Are In!

Please join us in congratulating our newly elected leaders!

  • President Elect: Kristene Grayem, MSN, CNS, PPCNP-BC, RN-BC (pictured)
  • Directors: Quanna Batiste, DNP, HCSM, RN, NEA-BC, and Kathleen Martinez, MSN, RN, CPN
  • Nominating Committiee: Andrea Petrovanie, MSN, RN-BC

As a AAACN member, Kristene has served on the Nurse-Sensitive Indicator task force, participated in a Care Coordination and Transition Management (CCTM) expert panel, co-authored a chapter in the Core Curriculum for Ambulatory Care Nursing, 3rd Ed, and in the CCTM Core Curriculum, contributed to ViewPoint, and served on the Board as a director and treasurer. We wish her great success as our next President-Elect.

The Board of Directors oversee the business and fiscal management of AAACN. They also provide strategic direction and active leadership for AAACN, reviewing articles, writing charters, performing liaison duties, and participating in conference calls, discussions, and decision-making.

The Nominating Committee identifies experienced members interested in leadership roles. This is a very important job, as strong vetting and careful consideration of our future leaders is essential to AAACN’s growth and progress. Other responsibilities include reviewing AAACN awards and scholarship applications and selecting recipients.

We look forward to the contributions of each of our newly elected leaders!

AAACN members also approved all proposed Bylaws amendments that were proposed on this year's ballot. View the updated Bylaws.

View the history of AAACN

From the AAACN Online Library