Scholarships and Awards Recipients

AAACN scholarships and awards are funded through the Silent Auction held at the annual conference, and through private donations.

Scholarships and awards are presented at the annual conference. The American Academy of Ambulatory Care Nursing (AAACN) supports the advancement of ambulatory nurses and nursing practice through the provision of excellence, scholarship, and/or research awards to qualified applicants.

Congratulations to the winners below!


Julie Alban, MSN, MPH, RN-BC, CCCTM

Evidence-Based Practice Project Award

Sarah Espin, MSN, RN-BC, VHA-CM

Conference Scholarship (Members in Nursing 2+ years).

Gina Hernandez, BSN, RN, PHN

Education Scholarship


Clinical Excellence Award.

Linda Schnolis, BSN, RN

Conference Scholarship for members/NEW RNs in nursing 2 years or less


Julie Tuttle, MSN, RN-BC

Excellence Awards - Administrative


Angela Williams

Conference Scholarship for Nursing Students

Recipients for the following (below) will be announced after they have passed the certification exam. Good luck!

  • Candia Laughlin Certification Scholarship
  • Certified in Care Coordination and Transition Management (CCCTM) Certification Grant
Find out more about AAACN Awards & Scholarships. All applications for the AAACN Scholarships and Awards must be submitted via the online forms by November 15 annually.

From the AAACN Online Library