Future of Nursing

The FON is looking ahead at the nursing profession’s capacity to help our nation create a culture of health, reduce health disparities, and improve the health and well-being of the U.S. population in the 21st century.

2020 Annual Conference

Don't miss this once-a-year event! Make career-changing connections, learn the latest innovations from inspiring speakers, earn contact hours. Register now.

AAACN Career Center

For job seekers and employers! Find your next career at AAACN Career Center. Check back frequently as new jobs are posted every day.

AAACN Co-Sponsors 2010 International Year of the Nurse

AAACN was invited by Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI), the Nightingale Initiative for Global Health (NIGH), and the Florence Nightingale Museum (FNM) to co-sponsor the 2010 International Year of the Nurse (2010 IYN). AAACN is participating as a "Friend of 2010 IYN" by adding a link to the 2010 IYN Web site to our site and promoting the initiative to our members and colleagues.

Tags: 

How Do YOU Want to Receive ViewPoint?

Since December 2008, we've been sending you an email notice with online access to ViewPoint as soon as each issue is ready. Many of you have commented how much you like this electronic version. We are now offering members the choice to receive ViewPoint by e-mail only or to continue to receive the newsletter by both mail and email. We are happy to offer ViewPoint two ways and meet the needs of all our members!

Tags: 

Immunizations and Mentoring Covered in Two LIVE Audio Seminars in March

Presented by: Donna L. Weaver, MN, RN, National Center for Immunization & Respiratory Diseases, CDC

Date: Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Time: 11:00 a.m. Pacific, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, 1:00 p.m. Central, 2:00 p.m. Eastern

Learn the latest updates on immunizations from the CDC, including current news on H1N1 and the flu. If you treat children or patients with chronic diseases, this seminar is for you.

Tags: 

Pages