2020 Election Results!

Thursday, January 9, 2020

You voted and the election results are in! Please join us in congratulating the American Academy of Ambulatory Care Nursing (AAACN) newly elected leaders!

Eileen M. EspositoDirector: Eileen M. Esposito, DNP, RN-BC, CPHQ

Eileen has been a member of AAACN since 1998 and has been a speaker and moderator at our Annual Conferences. Her volunteer responsibilities have included: member of Lippincott Procedures Team, Leadership SIG Advisory Committee, Lippincott Nursing Procedures and NSI Task Force. Eileen was also an author for both our Care Coordination and Transition Management Core Curriculum, 2nd Edition and Core Curriculum for Ambulatory Care Nursing.

Eileen will join the AAACN Board of Directors as a Director in April 2020.

The Board of Directors oversee the business and fiscal management of AAACN. They also provide strategic direction and active leadership for AAACN, reviewing articles, writing charters, performing liaison duties, and participating in conference calls, discussions, and decision-making.

Nominating Committee: Terrie Rill, RN, BSN, MBA-HCM, CCCM

Terrie has been a AAACN member since 2016. She has volunteered her time for AAACN as a Telehealth SIG Chair, a Nurse Executive Task Force Member, a SIG Work Group Member, reviewer for ViewPoint, and as a Technical Expert Advisor CALNOC/AAACN for the development of HTN and Fall NSI. Terrie will serve on the AAACN Nominating Committee 2020-2023.

The Nominating Committee identifies experienced members interested in leadership roles. This is a very important job, as strong vetting and careful consideration of our future leaders is essential to AAACN’s growth and progress.

Other responsibilities include reviewing AAACN awards and scholarship applications and selecting recipients.

We look forward to the contributions of each of our newly elected leaders!

View the history of AAACN